More to come…..

I will catch you up on the rest of Live Oak today.  Unfortunately (for me and this blog), my husband Richard was the scorer at Live Oak, and in order to be able to do the Live Scoring – which proved to be immensely popular, he had to use my computer – so that meant I wasn’t able to upload my photos or write after Friday.  Even after the marathon was over on Saturday, the schedule for cones had to be done, and while it may sound simple, it takes quite a bit of effort when there are special events, such as a drive through by Gloria Austin and her coach, some of the antique cars from the car show which was held Sunday, and fitting in a bunch of special awards. Torrential rain, thunder and lightening caused the classes following the FEI four-in-hands to be cancelled, and so we packed up our soggy selves and equipment and headed home to North Carolina.  So stay tuned and I’ll give you the ‘rest of the story’ later today.

Leave a Reply

