Second Day at Live Oak

Much of my day was spent under the tent outside the office trailer.  While doing some work for Driving Digest and catching up on my email, many, many people stopped by for a chat.  So much fun to have the time to sit and catch up with people I don’t get to see much of.  Natasha Grigg, one of my favorite people who I haven’t seen in a couple of years, and I reminisced about the good old days.  Jack Pemberton joined us on and off in between being an ambassador for the competition by taking dignitaries and the infirm around to see the obstacles. People who haven’t seen either of these icons of the driving world sat down throughout the afternoon. 

Image

Here is the new obstacle that I promised to include yesterday. It is called the Bull Market.  I’ve been told by some that the obstacles are tight but will be fun to drive. 

A little rain shower just went by – after dressage was over and before the jumping begins. It has cooled things off considerably.

Tomorrow everyone will drive the Preliminary Section A and the window on Section E has been opened up to 8 minutes. 

 

Leave a Reply

